Time to relax: A winter playlist and cranberry scones

20140107-210831.jpg
Welcome to the time to catch your breath and cozy up with something warm part of winter. I have a playlist and a super tasty paleo scone recipe recommendation to help you along.


This playlist has been the soundtrack to my January. It’s mellow but not sleepy, with a hint of melancholy. Perfect for curling up by the fire (or imagining you are).

20140106-124642.jpg
My sister got me the Against All Grain cookbook for Christmas and I used it to whip up these cranberry scones this past weekend. They were delicious– great flavor and perfect scone texture. Plus, they’re paleo, which makes them a bit more resolution-friendly. I can’t wait to try more from the book!

I topped mine with Ayers Creek raspberry jam and washed them down with a pot of Townshend’s Soaring Crane green tea. My sister stopped in just in time to share them with me hot from the oven.

Happy January and stay warm!

2 thoughts on “Time to relax: A winter playlist and cranberry scones

Leave a Reply

