Garden bouquet

IMG_4293.JPG
It’s been a long, productive summer in my flower garden. As usual, I learned a lot and didn’t get quite enough time just sitting on the patio staring at the beauty of it all.

This year, I learned:

  • How important it is to keep cutting your flowers. It helps plants look tidy, but it also makes a big difference in keeping the blooms coming.
  • Overwatering is almost as bad as underwatering. I have floppy echinacea, and blanket flowers that almost didn’t bloom, because I got a little carried away with the hose.
  • Bee balm, creeping rosemary, goldilocks black-eyed susans and zinnias all proved themselves worthy of their new spots in my NW garden.

One last thing, this book provided valuable information and inspiration on what to grow and how to pull together a pretty bouquet like this one.

Happy end of summer!

2 thoughts on “Garden bouquet

  1. Your picture is lovely but your garden, green thumb, and knowledge of so many things is beyond impressive. I love the way you describe things which express your unique observations and style. As you can tell, I am a huge fan of yours and love you dearly. I always look forward to your next blog post!!!

Leave a Reply

